The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step…

WELCOME! 

Imagine me saying that in a Gandalf type voice please. With a beard and walking stick. Thank you.

Anyway – so why am I writing a blog? Basically if you know me you’ll already know that I love travelling. More than love it, I’d literally spend my life travelling if I had the time/money/boyfriend in every country! But sadly I do not have those things and so I have to limit my adventures to one big(ish) trip instead – I know, poor me … what a terrible life. 

If you know me you’ll also know that my family are travel crazy. I have family who live/lived in France, Spain, Qatar, Prague, America etc and because of rhis family passion I’ve been fortunate enough to travel a lot. A love of languages and a love of travel means I’ve been able to visit some AMAZING places and been lucky enough to live abroad for a year too. 

However, any travelling I do will never be enough so I am slaving away and saving to go backpacking next year. I will be visiting Malaysia, Australia and New Zealand! And if you want to you can follow me via this blog! 🙂

It was actually my dad’s idea (hi dad) because for some of my trip I will have absolutely no contact with the outside world and ALSO because I plan on taking about a million photos – so I can upload them for you guys to come have a looky see! 🙂 

So anyway, this blog will be my travelling blog – pre travelling planning, travelling photos/stories and maybe some post travelling stuff too! 

Take care guys,

Briony

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines, sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” – Mark Twain

One thought on “The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step…

  1. Pingback: 10 Things I Learned While Travelling the World | Round the World Travels 2013

Leave a Reply

